Why a gaming lounge?

So as we get closer to our Grand Opening (June 3rd 3-8), I am repeatedly asked “why a gaming lounge”? So I thought I would take a moment and share our vision and answer some questions you might have.

GrandOpeningPoster

  1. YES! We did move to 2190 Whitehall Rd. Next to the 750 Grill.  We are very excited about this move and have formed a great partnership with the owners of 750 Grill!
  2. YES! We will be offering all the same services as before.  Nothing as far as the computer side of things has changed. We are just expanding.

Now to WHY….

Never in a million years would I have thought we would own or even talk about owning a gaming lounge.  For the most part I don’t even “game”.  Don’t get me wrong, I love an intense game of Euchre but that is a long way from a gaming lounge.

As parents to four little ones, we saw a need.  A need for a safe place for our kids to play, a place for teenagers to hangout, and a place for adults to relax. Now don’t get me wrong, we have some wonderful places in Muskegon such as the theaters, amazing breweries (adults of course) and Kangaroo place.  We are just looking to add a little more to that variety.

We are focused on creating an environment were all ages can come; they can play together or separate. I know I often want to get together with my friend but after working all week and the 15 loads of laundry piled up, having friends over seems overwhelming.  Now you don’t have to clean the house….invite them to Byte Club. You can casually play or we can do a private tournament with just you and your friends.  Now hanging out with your friends seems less overwhelming.

My dream is to have this building full of all ages playing together with a common interested of just having fun.

So my why…. to bring family and friends together in this crazy busy world!  We LOVE our community and want to do our part to make it better.

 

Hope you will join us!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

